h1

Who you callin’ fat?

March 6, 2011

Over at Experimental Theology, Richard Beck discusses a sermon by Phil Vaughan in which he asked people to consider the most common Google searches for the phrase “Why are Christians so …”

I got a slightly different result than he did, but the gist is the same:

The good news is that “happy” at least made the list, right? Right?

Beck asks, “What would it take for Christians to get the Google autocomplete to become the following: Why are Christians so loving?”

6 comments

  1. I saw this post by Beck and then did some googling…
    My extra term is creepy in my search for christians,
    You should google why are atheists so….the results are similar to that for christians with more emphasis on the angry and smart.

    If I google “why are agnostics so” I get nothing.


  2. Great post! Maybe a little less searching the net and a little more searching the Word is in order. Well, at least for me; I still have so much to learn. I love reading your posts. Thank you so much.


    • Thanks Jecrois. It is easy to spend hours on here where there’s no end of things to read.


  3. the fat one is quite interesting.


    • Yah, that’s definitely not the case in my neck of the woods. But I imagine there are a few Christian cultures where this is an issue.


  4. I got “intolerant,” “Mean,” “Annoying,” and “Crazy.”



Leave a Reply

